©2018 - 2020 by INJERAH RECORDS

Jazz, funk, disco and boogie from the unlikely city of Houston, Texas: the definitive issue, with bonus tracks, mastered from the original tapes. Drummer, bandleader and activist Bubbha Thomas had toured America with R&B revues, served as a session musician for Peacock and Back Beat Records, and played straight ahead jazz with legends before the political and social upheaval of the late 1960s led him to a path first charted by Coltrane. Country Fried Chicken, his fourth LP with his Lightmen band is his most accessible, a mixture of funk and spiritual jazz. Contains second disc with bonus tracks: alternate, synth-lead mixes of songs from his first two LPs as well as rare and unreleased disco and boogie tracks. Extensive booklet, download card for WAV files and footage of live performances included.

Bubbha Thomas & The Lightmen, Country Fried Chicken

UGS : B NA5158LP
22,80 €Prix
  • A1 Country Fried Chicken

    A2 All In Love Is Fair

    A3 Survival Song

    B1 Herbs (Of Life)

    B2 Famous Last Words

    B3 Sweet Ray

    C1 Country Fried Chicken

    C2 Luke

    C3 Ujimma (Synth Version)

    C4 Ashie (Synth Version)

    D1 Looking Back At Summer feat John Henderson

    D2 Boogie Down (Part 1)

    D3 Boogie Down (Part 2)

    D4 Let Me Play The Music