©2018 - 2020 by INJERAH RECORDS

MED & Guilty Simpson, Child Of The Jungle





8 MARS 2019


J Dilla’s protege Guilty Simpson first collaborated with Madlib’s protege MED on the hard hitting ‘Jungle Love’ track off J Dilla's ‘The Shining’ LP. They continued to reunite on several tracks after, and now offer us the Child Of The Jungle LP. With beats by Madlib, Nottz, Black Milk, MNDSGN, Karriem Riggins, Apollo Brown and more... the duo have no choice but to come correct with the lyrics, and they do. From Cali to Detroit, MED and Guilty Simpson deliver a banging 12 track LP this year on Bang Ya Head Entertainment.

• Features an all-star production line up including Madlib, Nottz, Black Milk, MNDSGN, Karriem Riggins, 14KT, Exile and Apollo Brown • Both veteran emcees, MED and Guilty Simpson are Stones Throw alumni with recent projects released from Mello Music Group, Coalmine Records and MED’s BangYaHead Entertainment • Child Of The Jungle is MED’s latest full length and first since 2015’s stand out “Bad Neighbor” with Blu and Madlib


1. Mad prod. By Madlib

2. Visions ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow prod. By Nottz

3. The Hundreds ft. Kokane prod by 14KT

4. Dedicated prod by Sirplus

5. Pie ft. Joyce Wrice prod. By Mndsgn

6. Lock N Load prod by Karriem Riggins

7. Loyalty ft. Black Shakespeare & Big Roc prod by 14KT

8. Life’s Good ft. Blu & J. Mitchell prod by Exile

9. Time ft. Jimetta Rose prod. By Premethius

10. Face Down prod. By Black Milk

11. Ice Service prod. By Apollo Brown

12. Unpredictable prod. By Premethius