Pat Van Dyke Hello, Summer
(0 review)


27.00 € 27.0 EUR 27.00 € VAT Excluded

27.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

    This combination does not exist.


    A1 Lotus
    A2 Chaos And Confusion
    A3 Teturn Of The Bossa Break
    A4 Clockwork
    A5 Like They Used To Say
    B6 Go-Go
    B7 Hello, Summer
    B8 Blues For Benny
    B9 Stone Road
    B10 Gutterball
    B11 All I Need (Outro)


    After scorching turntables in 2018, Pat Van Dyke’s Hello, Summer has now been repressed much to the delight of those who came to discover his talents a little too late for the fast selling original pressing. Van Dyke’s work here has been applauded by in-the-know heads at Wax Poetics and brought in new audiences through high praise from Pitchfork. This repress on black vinyl (sunglasses black vinyl) is a complement to the original pressing on pool blue vinyl. The music is as fresh and as cool as a lemonade on a hot summer day–with vibes warm enough to keep it in heavy rotation throughout the calendar year. The New Jersey jazzman combines hip-hop sensibilities with the precision of Count Basie in a collection of highly controlled compositions that are nonetheless warm, languid, and dedicated to the funk. - Pitchfork Pat Van Dyke is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, producer, and band leader. As equally comfortable behind the drum kit as he is penning compositions at the Fender Rhodes or guitar, PVD balances the rhythmic intensity of true-school hip hop with the rich harmony & refreshing subtlety of jazz.