The Sylvers
(0 review)

RE PRESS => 2022 06 03
1972 => 2019

23.00 € 23.0 EUR 23.00 € VAT Excluded

23.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

    This combination does not exist.


    A1 Wish That I Could Talk To You 3:37
    A2 Fool's Paradise 2:28
    A3 Only One Can Win 3:05
    A4 I'm Truly Happy 2:48
    A5 Touch Me Jesus 3:45
    B1 I Know Myself 3:50
    B2 Chaos 4:25
    B3 So Close 2:59
    B4 I'll Never Be Ashamed 3:39
    B5 How Love Hurts 3:56


    Beautiful funk-soul album produced by Jerry Butler, Keg Johnson and Michael Viner, written by Leon Sylvers III.

    The Sylvers were a family group from Los Angeles who were very successful during the 70s and into the early 80s, with chart hits – deep into pop-disco territory by then! – including ‘Fools Paradise’, ‘Boogie Fever’, ‘Hot Line’ and ‘High School Dance’. No less than 9 of the 10 brothers and sisters of the family made up the group, often referred to as a Southern version of the Jackson 5.

    Sampled by J Dilla, Jazzanova, Ghostface Killah, Snoop Dog and many more.

    Official Mr Bongo reissue. Released for Record Store 2019.