Electric Peanut Butter Company, Trans​-​Atlantic Psych Classics Vol​.​1

(0 review)

BIS => 2021 12 17

136.00 € 136.0 EUR 136.00 € VAT Excluded

136.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut

This combination does not exist.

Statut: IN STOCK


A1 Flexi Funk 3:40

A2 Beer Good 2:06

A3 Spread The Jam 3:49

B1 Stealio 2:49

B2 Mary's Chair 4:53

B3 Go Go Go 2:05

C1 Tennis Elbow 3:35

C2 Mister Pink 3:01

C3 Damn Skippy 4:23

D1 Austin City Limiter 3:03

D2 Jenn Wu 4:02

D3 Fat Budda 4:02


As mutual fans of each others work, both Shawn and Adrian always looked for a way to work with each other and after meeting in Adrian’s hometown of Austin in 2010 for SXSW it was decided it was time to get to work once their respective schedules freed up. Inspired by ‘60s freaky psychedelic folk, rock, soul and all funky tidbits in-between and bands such as Los Angeles Negros, Federal Duck, US69 and El Chicano the duo set forth on their task to create “Trans-Atlantic Psych Classics Vol.2.” The album’s name references the recording process behind it’s creation. Both heavily steeped in studio experience and amazing multi-instrumentalists in their own regard, partial songs and sometimes single tracks were recorded and sent back and forth across the pond. Shawn’s signature monster drums along with Adrian’s slinky basslines are the main ingredients in all the songs, creating a layer of rhythm that’s crunchy and buttery smooth throughout. They then took turns with guitars, percussion, keys and various other instruments in Shawn’s studio pantry to complete the songs. The spontaneity, freedom and fun both had in making the record is evident by the relatively short two month period it took to finish.