Freddie Hubbard, Music Is Here
(0 review)

PRE ORDER => 2022 06 18
RSD 2022 - DROP 2
1976 => 2022

29.00 € 29.0 EUR 29.00 € VAT Excluded

29.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

    This combination does not exist.


    A1 Philly Mignon 5:30
    A2 Father And Son 6:30
    A3 Body And Soul 6:25
    B1 Nostrand And Fulton 7:00
    B2 Full Moon And Empty Arms 5:25
    B3 Assunta 7:05
    C1 Hub Cap 5:13
    C2 Cry Me Not 4:45
    C3 Luana 10:03
    D1 Osie Mae 6:50
    D2 Plexus 9:00
    D3 Earmon Jr. 6:11


    First-ever release of the mesmerising live performance by Freddie Hubbard and his quintet recorded in Paris at Maison de la Radio (ORTF) on 25 March 1973. Featuring Hubbard with George Cables on Fender Rhodes, Junior Cook on sax/ flute, Kent Brinkley on Bass and Michael Carvin on drums, the group interprets four Hubbard classics in deep, spiritual mode. The tapes of the concert were transfered at INA’s studios and remastered for vinyl by Colorsound Studio. The 2-LP set comes with gatefold sleeve and OBI designed by Raimund Wong with liner notes by Kevin Le Gendre.