Madlib, Liberation 2 (Instrumentals)
(0 avis)


32,00 € 32.0 EUR 32,00 € hors TVA

32,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Date de parution

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Statut: IN STOCK
Genre: HIP HOP
Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 2024


1. Assata's Code 

2. Best Year Ever 

3. Air Quotes

4. Nat Turner

5. One For Biz

6. Loop Digga's Revenge 

7. Ad Vice

8. Wild Sweet Beauty

9. The Right To Love Us 

10. After These Messages 

11. Richies Part Two

12. Marathon Thru Babylon 

13. Something Special

14. Assata's Reprise


• In addition to releasing more than 20 acclaimed instrumental projects, Madlib has produced music for Erykah Badu, Kanye West, MF DOOM, J Dilla, Freddie Gibbs, Tyler The Creator, Logic, De La Soul, Mach-Hommy, Ghostface Killah, Snoop Dogg, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and many more.

• Liberation 2 has been covered by outlets like Okayplayer, HipHopDX, NME, HypeBeast, Stereogum, The Source, RapRadar, DJ Magazine, UPROXX, AllHipHop, and more.

• Talib Kweli and Madlib recently appeared on The Tonight Show to perform music from Liberation 2. The duo was also interviewed by Peter Rosenberg on Hot 97.

• Talib Kweli and Mos Def recently recruited Madlib to produce the long-awaited Black Star reunion album. The project was widely celebrated, with the trio performing live on Saturday Night Live.

Known for classic collaborative albums with artists like J Dilla, MF DOOM, and Freddie Gibbs, widely celebrated producer Madlib is a sampling savant who has crafted beats for the likes of Erykah Badu, Anderson .Paak, Tyler The Creator, Logic, De La Soul, and many more. The California artist’s latest project is Liberation 2, his second collaboration with hip-hop icon Talib Kweli. A global call for unity through space and time, the acclaimed album features appearances by Q-Tip, Westside Gunn, Roc Marciano, Roy Ayers, Goapele, Wildchild, Pink Siifu, and more. 

Now, the remarkable jazz-inflected Madlib instrumentals from Liberation 2 are receiving a proper vinyl release. Following in the footsteps of past Madlib instrumental classics, this limited-edition collection features 14 compelling tracks from one of the most gifted musical minds in hip-hop history.