Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities 1968-1974
(0 review)

PRE ORDER => 2024 04 05
2004 => 2022

32.00 € 32.0 EUR 32.00 € VAT Excluded

32.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Release date

This combination does not exist.

Format: 2 LP
Release date: 2004


A1. Carleen & The Groovers – The Thing
A2. Amnesty – Free Your Mind
A3. Detroit Sex Machines – The Stretch
B1. Michael Liggins & The Supersouls – Loaded To The Gills
B2. Kenny Smith & The Loveliters – Go For Your Self
B3. Dayton Sidewinders – Slipping Into Darkness
C1. The Apollo Commanders – James Brown Medley
C2. Lil’ Lavair and The Fabulous Jades – Cold Heat
C3. The Soul Seven – The Cissy’s Thang
C4. L.A. Carnival – Color
C5. The Aristocrats – Don’t Go
D1. The Soul Seven – Mr. Chicken
D2. Leon Mitchison – Street Scene
D3. Kashmere Stage Band – Scorpio
D4. Leroy & the Drivers – The Sad Chicken


15 Heavy Funk Rarities Presented As A Double Gatefold LP

Cold Heat is Eothen “Egon” Alapatt’s a follow-up to the famous Funky 16 Corners set he curated in the early 2000s. And like that one, Cold Heat is overflowing with great bits that had barely (or never) been heard by the rest of the world at large. Egon went through a range of rare singles, masters, and demos and came up with tunes that burn with a brightness that's undeniable.

The grooves are all on the harder end of the James Brown Funky People side of the spectrum and some tracks are by names that finally got their due here, thanks to Egon, Now-Again, and some of the other funky forces doing the good work over the years.
Now Again Records presents...