Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities 1968-1974
(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
2004 => 2022

43,00 € 43.0 EUR 43,00 € hors TVA

43,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1. Carleen & The Groovers – The Thing
    A2. Amnesty – Free Your Mind
    A3. Detroit Sex Machines – The Stretch
    B1. Michael Liggins & The Supersouls – Loaded To The Gills
    B2. Kenny Smith & The Loveliters – Go For Your Self
    B3. Dayton Sidewinders – Slipping Into Darkness
    C1. The Apollo Commanders – James Brown Medley
    C2. Lil’ Lavair and The Fabulous Jades – Cold Heat
    C3. The Soul Seven – The Cissy’s Thang
    C4. L.A. Carnival – Color
    C5. The Aristocrats – Don’t Go
    D1. The Soul Seven – Mr. Chicken
    D2. Leon Mitchison – Street Scene
    D3. Kashmere Stage Band – Scorpio
    D4. Leroy & the Drivers – The Sad Chicken


    15 Heavy Funk Rarities Presented As A Double Gatefold LP

    Cold Heat is Eothen “Egon” Alapatt’s a follow-up to the famous Funky 16 Corners set he curated in the early 2000s. And like that one, Cold Heat is overflowing with great bits that had barely (or never) been heard by the rest of the world at large. Egon went through a range of rare singles, masters, and demos and came up with tunes that burn with a brightness that's undeniable.

    The grooves are all on the harder end of the James Brown Funky People side of the spectrum and some tracks are by names that finally got their due here, thanks to Egon, Now-Again, and some of the other funky forces doing the good work over the years.
    Now Again Records presents...