Volcov, From The Archive Vol. 2

(0 review)

BIS => 2 - 3 WEEKS

26,00 € 26.0 EUR 26,00 €

26,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Carleen Anderson– All That Glitters
    A2 Collective Peace– Let The Music Play
    A3 Ruth Koléva*– Turn It Around (Eric Lau Remix)
    B1 The Rebirth– Caterpillar
    B2 Ron Trent– Ori Space
    B3 Ian O'Brien– Spiraling Prism
    C1 Quentin Kane & Simon Sheldon Feat. TK Blue*– The Blue Room (Kaidi Tatham's Shokazulu Remix)
    C2 Numbers (2)– Moonblood (IG Sos Mix)
    D1 Honey Sweet Feat. Cindy Mizelle– I Put A Spell On You
    D2 Harry Whitaker– Tha After Life Part 2


    Neroli label founder Volcov returns with the second volume of compilation series ‘From The Archive’ on BBE Music.

    It’s been a busy two years for Enrico Crivellaro (Volcov) since the release of ‘From The Archive Vol. 1’. His Neroli label has seen stellar releases from Dego (2000 Black), Lars Bartkuhn, Trinidadian Deep and Alton Miller among others, leading to a hectic schedule of DJ sets across the globe.

    In ‘From The Archive Vol. 2’, Volcov’s musical roots are once again evident in a jazzy collection of hidden gems spanning genres and continents. As Volcov puts it: “the spirit and the sound of this album follows the first volume: choosing more songs that i thought were overlooked and deserved more attention. This time, with such a crowded marketplace for reissues and compilation of 70s-80s music, I decided only to focus on songs from the last 10-15 years.”

    ‘From The Archive Vol. 2’ features several tracks never before released on vinyl, including ‘Afterlife Vol.2’ by ‘Black Renaissance’ composer and Roy Ayers collaborator Harry Whitaker and Ron Trent’s homage to French violin genius Jean-Luc Ponty, ‘Ori Space’. Taking in intimate downtempo soul, extraterrestrial jazz sounds and straight up club music, ‘From The Archive Vol. 2’ paints a vibrant and eclectic musical picture, autographed with a couple of signature edits by Volcov himself.