Billy Woods, History Will Absolve Me - 10th Anniversary Edition
(0 avis)

2012 => 2022

64,00 € 64.0 EUR 64,00 € hors TVA

64,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 A Mis Enemigos [High Tide]
    A2 Crocodile Tears
    A3 The Man Who Would Be King
    A4 Ca$h 4 Gold
    A5 Body Of Work
    B1 The Foreigner
    B2 Bill Cosby
    B3 Freedmen’s Bureau
    B4 Headband
    B5 Blue Dream
    C1 DMCA
    C2 Pompeii
    C3 Duck Hunt
    C4 Nigerian Email
    C5 Pump Up the Volume
    D1 Frozen Sunlight
    D2 Sour Grapes
    D3 Human Resources
    D4 The Wake


    Ten years! Truth be told, it means more to us than anyone else but it really feels special to be able to do this. No matter what happens, History will always be our touchstone. Not only did it single-handedly keep the lights on at this label, but it is the first connection between woods and ELUCID. It was recorded entirely in Willie Green’s kitchen, mixed and mastered by Green, oh and by-the-by, the album features some of the most iconic production of his career. History Will Absolve Me is an iconic full-length album from billy woods and the Zimbabwean- Jamaican-by-way-of-Brooklyn rapper delivers a fragmentation grenade of an album. An explosive riot of bitter invective, evocative lyricism and daisycutter beats, History Will Absolve Me is a solid hour of hardboiled anti-nostalgia. The album features guest appearances by established stars like Roc Marciano, Vordul Mega (Cannibal Ox), MarQ Spekt, and Masai Bey, but also features upand- coming talents Elucid and junclassic. Willie Green, A.M. Breakups, Marmaduke, Nasa (Def Jux/Uncommon Music) and Man Mantis handle the beats and provide a backdrop that matches the intensity of woods’ labyrinthine verses. Following on the heels of Cowardly Threats & Hideous Cruelty mixtape, HWAM is woods’ third official solo album, but with eight years between them, this is less a follow-up to his debut than it is a bare knuckle epilogue.