Fat Freddys Drop, Lock-In

(0 avis)


29,00 € 29.0 EUR 29,00 € hors TVA

29,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1: Special Edition 

    A2: SixEight 

    B1: This Room 

    B2: Trickle Down 

    C1: Avengers

    C2: Soldier 

    D1: Hope For A Generation

    D2: 114


    Limited edition 2LP live album recorded during lockdown.

    Globally renown band who regularly played sell-out live shows in 10K cap. venues pre-COVID.

    Includes live version of new, un-released track ‘Avengers’.

    Fat Freddy's Drop present the ‘LOCK-IN’ album, a sonic moment in time as the band jam conscious songs of freedom and hope for a generation.

    The studio session was captured at the iconic Michael Fowler Centre in the band’s hometown of Wellington, New Zealand during the pandemic lockdown. Devoid of audience, it’s a reflection of the surreal times that’s halted tour life 2020. 

    The band re-located their BAYS studio to the MFC and set up in a circle on the MFC stage for the recording, providing a unique space to jam slow burn classics such as ‘Soldier’, ‘Hope’ and ‘This Room’ as well as test drive ‘Avengers’ a brand new track in the making.

    The other tracks recorded are 'Special Edition', ‘Six-Eight', ‘OneFourteen’ and 'Trickle Down’ from ‘Special Edition Part 1’ the band’s most recent album.

    The crisp multi-track production was recorded by Western Audio, monster mix back at BAYS studio by DJ Fitchie, Freddys beat master and producer. Mastering at Calyx studio in Berlin.

    The ‘LOCK-IN’ session melds Freddys fastidious studio chops and love of freewheeling jams with a tautness that comes from 21 years in the business and a reputation as one of the finest live draws in the world.