Larry June & The Alchemist, The Great Escape
(0 avis)

PRE ORDER => 2023 11 24

40,00 € 40.0 EUR 40,00 € hors TVA

40,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Genre
  • Label
  • Label
  • Label
  • Format
  • Date de parution

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Genre: HIP HOP
Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 2023


A1. Turkish Cotton
A2. 89 Earthquake
A3. Solid Plan (feat. Action Bronson)
A4. Palisades, CA (feat.Big Sean)
B1. Summer Reign (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
B2. Orange Village (feat. Slum Village)
B3. Porsches in Spanish
B4. Art Talk (feat. Boldy James)
C1. Ocean Sounds
C2. Left No Evidence (feat. Evidence)
C3. What Happened To The World? (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
C4. Éxito (feat. Jay Worthy)
D1. 60 Days
D2. Barragán Lighting (feat. Joey Bada$$ & Curren$y)
D3. Margie's Candy House


Gatefold Jacket, Black Vinyl

- Larry June & The Alchemist are each extremely respected and notable individual artists in the Hip-Hop community
- Album activations in LA, SF, CDMX and NY during release week, with multiple exclusive merch drops planned alongside each release
- The Alchemist routinely sells out of physical product on each drop - CD/CS/LP
- Larry June's previous releases, Orange Print & Spaceships On The Blade, have done exceptionally well at retail
- The Alchemist has put together some of the most sought after physical releases over the last 3+ years
- All production is handled by The Alchemist, with additional production on Track 6 by frequent Griselda collaborator, Beat Butcha
- Features include notable rap luminaries Action Bronson, Big Sean, Slum Village, Ty Dolla $ign, Boldly James, Evidence, Wiz Khalifa, Jay Worthy, Joey Bada$$, & Curren$y
- Extensive press write ups published throughout album rollout such as Rolling Stone, HipHopDX, Billboard, Okayplayer, The Source, BrooklynVegan, Yahoo, Vibe
- Extensive outdoor campaign with multiple billboards secured from all major DSPs
- Each single has been featured and placed on numerous playlists and obtained multiple playlist covers across all DSPs
- Multiple videos released with more on the way
- "Making of" Documentary released in support of album rollout
- 89 Earthquake has over 2.3M streams on Spotify alone since release on 3/1/23 (3/29/23)
- 47 date nationwide tour planned in support of the album, with multiple dates already sold out and additional shows already added. European dates are expected to follow shortly
- Larry June has over 3.3M monthly listeners on Spotify
- The Alchemist has over 6.8M monthly listeners on Spotify

The Great Escape is the debut collaborative album from San Francisco Legend, Larry June & prolific super producer, The Alchemist. Through a process that felt very organic, the two churned out an extra healthy amount of music that resulted in what may be their magnum opus. At 15 tracks, the album includes tasteful features from some of Hip-Hop's most celebrated figures; Action Bronson, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, Slum Village, Boldy James, Evidence, Wiz Khalifa, Jay Worthy, Curren$y & Joey Bada$$. Like a fine wine, sit back, let it breathe, and enjoy the neat yet exquisitely rich complexities of two of Hip-Hop's smoothest figures.