Shigeo Sekito, Special Sound Series – Vol. 1: Catch in Alice
(0 avis)

1975 => 2022

40,00 € 40.0 EUR 40,00 € hors TVA

40,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1. 涙のトッカータ = Toccata
    A2. 天使のささやき = When Will I See You Again
    A3. そよ風と私 = Andalucia
    A4. アイドゥ・ビー・ソー・ハピー = I'd Be So Happy A5. マイ・スウィート・ガール = My Sweet Girl
    A6. ふしぎな国のアリス = Alice In Wonderland
    B1. キャッチ・イン・アリス = Catch In Alice
    B2. オー・マイ・ラブ = Oh, My Love
    B3. サンシャイン = You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
    B4. シレンシオーサ = Silenciosa
    B5. ロッカ・バイ・ユア・ベイビー = Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody


    Considered by many one of the most gifted and outstanding players in the Electone community thanks to his fresh, energetic, rhythmic and sometimes humorous style of playing, from 1975 to 1977 Shigeo Sekitō released a four-LP album set titled Special Sound Series for the iconic Nippon Columbia. On the first chapter of this series, Sekitō revisits, in his own colourful style, compositions such as "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life" by Stevie Wonder, "Oh, My Love" by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, "Andalucia" by Ernesto Lecuona, alongside some of his own composition such as "My Sweet Girl"
    and the title track "Catch In Alice", creating a blend of easy-listening jazz with funk and soul influences. Long out of press, we are very proud to bring this "brilliant electone" album back on vinyl under exclusive license from Nippon Columbia.