Hieroglyphics, 3rd Eye Vision

(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
1998 => 2019

53,00 € 53.0 EUR 53,00 € hors TVA

53,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Intro
    A2 You Never Knew
    A3 All Things
    A4 The Who
    B1 Dune Methane
    B2 At The Helm
    B3 The Last One
    B4 Oakland Blackouts
    C1 Mics Of The Roundtable
    C2 See Delight
    C3 Off The Record
    D1 After Dark
    D2 No Nuts
    D3 One Life, One Love
    D4 Miles To The Sun
    E1 Casual
    E2 Phesto
    E3 Tajai
    E4 Pep Love
    F1 A-Plus
    F2 Opio
    F3 Del
    F4 Battle Of The Shadow (Bonus)


    1998 was a fertile year defined by juggernaut projects from Black Star, Lauryn Hill, Outkast, and others, all of whom synced experimentation with foundational tenets that made the 1990s ferociously groundbreaking. Out of Oakland, California, a collective known as Hieroglyphics were positioning away from industry control, to helm their own assets in manners more suited to their own marketing self-vision. While artists have certainly went solo prior, this came at a critical juncture for the crew during a spiraling and newfound Internet world. Born out of this independent spirit was the crew’s first official studio album 3rd Eye Vision. The album spans twenty-two songs, all featuring beats by Domino who manned the lion’s share of production. A-Plus, Opio, Del, Casual, and Phesto also contributed beats. MCs each had their own song, short interludes highlighting their individuality through short verses, a clear espirit de corps statement. Even among standouts like “Oakland Blackouts” or “At The Helm,” perhaps the most celebrated song off the release is “You Never Knew,” a track that propelled 3rd Eye Vision to #88 on the Billboard Top 200, not an entirely easy feat as a new label competing with the late ‘90s’ abundant onslaught of classic material. In celebration of 20 years of 3EV, Fat Beats and Hiero Imperium are proud to present this CD/Vinyl reissue in deluxe packaging, expansive liner notes and the full original album tracks and a bonus for the very first time in one package.