Takeshi Inomata, Drum Method

(0 review)

2021 02 26

67,00 € 67.0 EUR 67,00 €

67,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Runaway Child

    A2 Smack Water Jack

    A3 Child Of Storm

    A4 Pourquoi Pas?

    A5 Where Do You Go From Here

    A6 Drum Concert I

    B1 Fibonaccis Number

    B2 Blue Rondo A La Turk

    B3 Maiden Voyage

    B4 Drum Concert II

    B5 Sleeper

    B6 Seven Four


    A master drummer who has always been exploring new horizons

    Takeshi Inomata, a master drummer who has always been exploring new horizons, released another masterpiece from the golden age of jazz-rock. The music is funky and groovy as if to provoke the listener. He leads Sound Limited, a great group that played a role in the development of Japanese jazz-rock, in pushing the limits of the groove with his ever-changing stick work.

    From covers of songs such as “Runaway Child” and “Smack Water Jack”, to compositions such as “Sleeper” and “Seven Four” by Norio Maeda, a close friend of the group who also participated in the arrangement of the album, to the overwhelmingly powerful drum solo “Drum Concert”, the band’s diverse selections are seamlessly A high-density groove fills the venue.