John Morales Presents - Teddy Pendergrass - The Voice - Remixed With Philly Love (COLOR)
(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
2022 => 2023

46,00 € 46.0 EUR 46,00 € hors TVA

46,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Genre
  • Genre
  • Genre
  • Label
  • Format
  • Date de parution
  • Date de la réedition

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Label: BBE
Format: 3 LP
Date de parution: 2022
Date de la réedition: 2023


A1 – The More I Get, the More I Want (John Morales M + M Mix)
A2 – Only You (John Morales M + M Mix)
B1 – The Love I Lost (John Morales M + M Mix)
B2 – Come Go with Me (John Morales M + M Mix)

C1 – Don’t Leave Me This Way (John Morales M + M Mix)
C2 – Now Is the Time to Do It (John Morales M + M Mix)
D1 – Satisfaction Guaranteed (Or Take Your Love Back) (John Morales M + M Mix)
D2 – If You Know Like I Know (John Morales M + M Mix

E1 – You Can’t Hide from Yourself (John Morales M + M Mix)
E2 – Is There a Place for Me (John Morales M + M Mix)
F1 – Where Are All My Friends (John Morales M + M Mix)
F2 – If You Don’t Know Me by Now (John Morales M + M Mix)


BBE Music presents a brand new album celebrating one of Philadelphia soul music’s most iconic figures, Teddy Pendergrass, remixed by pioneering producer and engineer, John Morales.

This exploration of 1970s Philly soul at its apex focuses on one of the era’s defining voices, Theodore DeReese Pendergrass. Born in Philadelphia in 1950, Pendergrass sang church music at age two, and was ordained a minister at ten years old. Having learned drums and played in local bands during his teens, at 20 he was hired as a drummer for the Blue Notes by group leader Harold Melvin. After being spotted singing along onstage, he was soon appointed lead singer, and the rest is history…

The masterful, revealing remix work of John Morales affords these classic songs improved clarity, allowing each individual player more space to be heard and modernising the recordings without ever losing sight of the original spirit. The virtuoso quality of the songwriting, production, arrangements and performances shine forth anew, and so do some of the music’s subtler qualities and nuanced, sometimes conflicted, subtexts that might have been overlooked in the most conventional view of Pendergrass in his prime.

Curated authoritatively, remixed with love and passion, John Morales’ collection revisits our relationship with Teddy’s and Gamble & Huff’s music as compellingly and immersively as when it was new. Teddy’s timeless force resides equally in his talent for portraying truthfully the joys and hurts, beliefs and doubts, blessings and challenges of our lives, and in the bravery of confronting them all with an honesty that is still utterly extraordinary.