Maga Bo, Amor (É Revolução)
(0 avis)


52,00 € 52.0 EUR 52,00 € hors TVA

52,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Axé Para O Bará 3:34
    A2 Cadê Zé 2:35
    A3 Labuta 3:40
    A4 Amor (É Revolução) 4:37
    A5 Recado De Vovô 3:12
    B1 B1 Ilu De Oyá 2:09
    B2 Sapateado De Catita 2:49
    B3 Na Contenção De Jah 4:31
    B4 Congo Rei 4:01
    B5 Recanto II 2:57
    C1 C1 Axé Para O Bará (Berra Boi Remix) 4:42
    C2 Cadê Zé (Nirso Remix) 3:50
    C3 Amor (É Revolução) (Subatomic Sound System Remix) 4:48
    C4 Labuta (Lucio K Remix) 4:24
    D1 Ilu De Oyá (Dengue Dengue Dengue Congobow Remix) 2:53
    D2 Recado De Vovô (Psilosamples Remix) 3:33
    D3 Na Contenção De Jah (Buguinha Adubada Remix) 4:33
    D4 Congo Rei (Victor Rice Remix) 3:38
    D5 Recanto II (Chico Correa Remix) 3:11


    "Speaker-bangin' before all else" (XLR8R) with "some of the smartest ears in the game" (Chicago Reader), "few can make a room explode like Maga Bo" (Flavorpill). A purveyor of "international sonic weaponry and rhythm knowledge" (Rough Trade), the Rio de Janeiro-based DJ/producer is a veteran pioneer of global bass music, with 20+ years of dedicated experience searching out unheralded music bumping from speaker-boxes in the world's grittiest corners, from Addis Ababa to Zanzibar.

    Simultaneously, Amor (É Revolução), the new album from Maga Bo, is statement of hope through change, a call to arms, a lament, a proclamation of resistance, a shout of resilience, an exuberant yell and a deep therapeutic groove all at once. The result of a multi-decade search for rhythmic common denominators with an Afro-Brazilian-centric focus. It joins raw, natural, acoustic timbres and textures with the grit, weight and power of modern electronic production. It is where heavy dub bass pulsations sync with rhythms coaxed from drums heated over an open flame and ancestral voices rise and fall in call and response.

    Recorded in Rio de Janeiro, Salvador, Recife, Arcoverde and Porto Alegre, the album counts amongst many illustrious talents from the Brazlian music scene, long time collaborators, Russo Passapusso and Roberto Barreto of Baianasystem, the legendary singer, BNegão and São Paulo based, Rosângela Macedo. Grupo Bongar and Samba de Coco Raízes de Arcoverde provide backing percussion and vocals. It also brings newer collaborators, from Recife, the amazing voice of Isaar, the fabulous guitarist, Felipe Cordeiro, as well as long-time friends, ex-Digitaldubs, Jeru Banto and Jota 3, the Mestre of Tambors de Olokun, Alexandre Garnizé, on percussion, fellow nomadic electronic roots explorer, Teleseen and the rock solid percussionist from Salvador, Icaro Sá.