Mighty Ryeders, Help Us Spread the Messsage

    33,00 € 33,00 € 33.0 EUR

    33,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

    Ajouter au panier


    International : Standard / Express delivery
    France : Franco de port 125€HT 

    Conditions générales
    Shipping: 5-10 Business Days


    A1 The Mighty Ryeders 3:25

    A2 Let There Be Peace 3:15

    A3 Lovely 3:58

    A4 Evil Vibrations 3:43

    A5 Help Us Spread The Message 4:57

    B1 Everybody Groove 3:23

    B2 I've Really Got The Feeling 2:59

    B3 Fly Away With Me (Instrumental) 3:01

    B4 Star Children 4:43

    B5 Ain't That Away (To Spend Our Day) 4:29


    This minor funk group hailed from Florida and was led by Rodney Mathews. Their classic floor-filler "Evil Vibrations," was sampled by de la Soul on "A Rollerskating Jam Named Saturday." From the original 1978 liner notes: "The birth of The Mighty Ryeders took place in April of 1977 (A.D). Within a month after those first breaths, this gifted eight member group began setting the stage to be best or among the best recording and entertainment group of their time. With this concept, and a wholesome amount of musical talent, this album of songs was created. The Mighty Ryeders album displays a wide range of creative songs. Their variety is a spice of life, which expands the spectrum of funk, disco, soul, pop and some easy listening tunes. This album song ideas and sophisticated arrangements, generates more creativity and excitement than anyone had ever imagined. Hardly anyone ever listening to The Mighty Ryeders live or on record will ever be deprived of a beautiful musical and entertaining experience. This talented eight member group's tunes add superb spices to make you want to boogie down, dance in the streets, sing out aloud, or just lend an (listen) ear to their creative sound. The Mighty Ryeders talent brings a new beginning to the world of music, their style adds a stroke of genius to a developing wave that will sweep the country of music lovers for future generations to come. This powerpac sounding album will stimulate their listeners to the point of playing these tunes again, again, and again."

    Written & arranged by Rodney K. Matthews. BMI copyright control. Produced by Samuel Solomon, Jr. Mastered by George Horn.


    Recently viewed Products