Mike SELESIA, Flavor

(0 avis)


34,00 € 34.0 EUR 34,00 € hors TVA

34,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Statut: IN STOCK


A1 Mr P.C.

A2 Brute Strength

A3 Yusefs Way

A4 Silvers Serenade

A5 Castle Spook (Part 1)

B1 Eastern Raga

B2 Flavor

B3 Castle Spook (Part 2)


One of the rarest spiritual jazz LPs ever 

This is a cool jazz album all the way around. From the black and white hand-drawn to the fact that it came out of Fresno, California (not exactly a hotbed for jazz) to the handful of styles present (straight ahead, funky, free, and even a raga), this record’s got it going on. High-quality musicianship and some far-out stoner tracks make this album stand head and shoulders above most of its private peers. Original very limited issue (rumor has it that only 300 were pressed). This album was a very limited press that was handed out at their shows and sold to local record stores. Only together for nine months, Mike Selesia (who plays Sax and Flute) and the band recorded this album in one day presented this fascinating hybrid of early 60s Coltrane, early 70s Miles Davis

This Album is a product of musical workshops twice a week for an extended period of time. Experimentation through concentration and the proper flow of energy has helped capture the improvisational themes on the album. Virtuous musical tones, ideas, and rhythms are available to the listeners and performers of modern-day music. these compositions are but a few of my musical ideas. I hope this album pleases the listener as it has enlightened and captured me. Many thanks for my musicians and their efforts in creativity. Happy listening Mike Selesia 


Flute, Liner Notes, Producer, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Mike Selesia 

Bass Guitar, Congas, Drum [Belly Drum] – Bruce Preston 

Congas, Timbales, Cowbell, Percussion – Sam Salgado 

Drums – Al Santana 

Guest, Vibraphone, Tenor Saxophone, Drums [Slot Drums], Percussion [Tin Cans], Percussion, Autoharp – John William Malott (tracks: A5, B3) 

Guitar – Joe Kurpell (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B2, B5), Nick Cisco (tracks: A1, A3, A4) 

Organ – Lloyd Earhart (tracks: A5, B3) 

Piano – Mike Selesia (tracks: B3) 

Piano, Organ – Lloyd Earhart 

Saxophone – Bruce Preston (tracks: A5, B3) 

Strings – Lloyd Earhart (tracks: A5, B3) 

Tambourine [Tamboura] – Ruth Selesia (tracks: B1)