Madlib, Sound Ancestors
(0 avis)

BIS => 2023 03 31

33,00 € 33.0 EUR 33,00 € hors TVA

33,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 There Is No Time (Prelude)

    A2 The Call

    A3 Theme De Crabtree

    A4 Road Of The Lonely Ones

    A5 Loose Goose

    A6 Dirtknock

    A7 Hopprock

    A8 Riddim Chant

    B1 Sound Ancestors

    B2 One For Quartabê / Right Now

    B3 Hang Out (Phone Off)

    B4 Two For 2 - For Dilla

    B5 Latino Negro

    B6 The New Normal

    B7 Chino

    B8 Duumbiyay


    Music by Madlib. Edited, arranged and mastered by Kieran Hebden 

    Kieren Hebden AKA Four Tet:

    A few months ago I completed work on an album with my friend Madlib that we’d been making for the last few years. He is always making loads of music in all sorts of styles and I was listening to some of his new beats and studio sessions when I had the idea that it would be great to hear some of these ideas made into a Madlib solo album. Not made into beats for vocalists to use but instead arranged into tracks that could all flow together in an album designed to be listened to start to finish. I put this concept to him when we were hanging out eating some nice food one day and we decided to work on this together with him sending me tracks, loops, ideas and experiments that I would arrange, edit, manipulate and combine. I was sent hundreds of pieces of music over a couple of years stretch and during that time I put together this album with all the parts that fitted with my vision.

    Eothan Alapatt worked with us on the whole project guiding and advising and has now prepared the album for release. He’s had Bernie Grundman cut the vinyl and everything is in production.