Jackson Conti (Madlib x Ivan Conti), Sujinho

(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
2021 11 26

39,00 € 39.0 EUR 39,00 € hors TVA

39,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Mamaoism 0:32

    A2 Berumba 3:47

    A3 Anna De Amsterdam Interlude 0:18

    A4 Praca Da Republica 4:02

    A5 Papaya 10:03

    B1 Brasilian Sugar 6:27

    B2 Sao Paulo Nights 4:21

    B3 Xibaba 4:51

    B4 Upa Neguinho 4:14

    C1 Casa Forte 3:51

    C2 Amazon Stroll 4:30

    C3 Berimbau 5:15

    C4 Anna De Amsterdam Reprise 0:27

    C5 Waiting On The Corner 5:01

    D1 Tijuca Man 2:38

    D2 Nao Tem Nada Nao 3:36

    D3 Sunset At Sujinho 1:55

    D4 Segura Esta Onda 7:01


    Madlib reissues his long out of print collaboration with legendary Brazilian drummer Ivan “Mamao” Conti, propellant for lauded jazz fusion archetypes Azymuth, on his own imprint. Alternate cover artwork, photography by B+.

    When Madlib went to Brazil in 2002 with Mochilla to participate in the production of the Brazilintime documentary, his one mission was to meet Ivan “Mamao” Conti, the drummer of the legendary trio Azymuth. Madlib had made an Azymuth tribute record he wanted to play for him. On a rainy night in Rio, Mamao and Madlib went in the studio. Several hours later the rhythm tracks that make up Sujinho were laid and the process began.

    Featuring the music of Madlib, Mamao, Edu Lobo, Chico Buarque de Hollanda, Luiz Eca, Baden Powell, Vinicius De Moraes, Marcos Valle, Joao Donato, Dom Um Romao, Airto Moreira and even George Duke… and with guest vocals by Thalma De Freitas — Sujinho is a unique and classic record. Filled with the angularity and edge of a Madlib production and underwritten by the polyrhythmics of Mamao — Sujinho takes Brazilian music into places it has never been, bringing oft forgotten classics like “Upa Neguinho” to 21st century ears.