Wake Up You VOL.2

(0 review)


45,00 € 45.0 EUR 45,00 €

45,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 –Theodore Nemy & His Band Come Back

    A2 –Funkees* Slipping Into Darkness

    A3 –Hykkers* I Want A Break Thru

    A4 –The Hygrades In The Jungle (Vocal)

    B1 –Shadow Abraham With Monomono Friends* Babalawo

    B2 –Waves (19) Wake Up You

    B3 –War-Head Constriction Shower Of Stone

    B4 –Question Mark (5) Love

    B5 –Action 13* Set Me Free

    C1 –Jay U Experience* Baby Rock

    C2 –The Doves (2) Flying Bird

    C3 –Kukumbas Awa Lani Arawa

    C4 –The Believers (10) Life Will Move

    D1 –Tony Grey (2) & The Black 7 The Feelings

    D2 –Ceejebs Life In Cannan

    D3 –The Identicals Who Made The World


    The Western world was in the throes of peace, love and flower power as Nigeria descended into Civil War in 1967. The rock scene that developed during the following three years of bloodshed and destruction would come to heal the country, propagate the world-wide ideal of the Modern Nigerian, and propel Fela to stardom after conflict ended in 1970. Wake Up You! tells the story of this time, pays homage to these now-forgotten musicians and their struggle, and brings to light the funk and psychedelic fury they created as they wrested free of the ravages of the late 1960s and created thrilling, original Nigerian rock music throughout the 1970s. Presented in two volumes, each in a 100 page book full of never-seen photos along with detailed liner notes by Nigerian musicologist and researcher Uchenna Ikonne (Who Is William Onyeabor?), with all tracks fully licensed from the bands themselves.

    This Double LP Is Packaged With a Stand Alone 100 Page Full Color Book, Filled With Incredible Photos And Words By Nigerian music historian Uchenna Ikonne (Who Is William Onyeabor?)