Wake Up You - Vol. 1

(0 review)


27,00 € 27.0 EUR 27,00 €

27,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 – Formulars Dance Band Never Never Let Me Down

    A2 – The Hygrades Keep On Moving

    A3 – Ify Jerry Krusade Everybody Likes Something Good

    A4 – The Hygrades In The Jungle (Instrumental)

    A5 – The Strangers (50) Onye Ije

    B1 – The Hykkers Stone The Flower

    B2 – The Funkees Baby I Need You

    B3 – Waves (19) Mother

    B4 – Ofo The Black Company Beautiful Daddy

    B5 – War-Head Constriction Graceful Bird

    C1 – The Magnificient Zeinians Ije Udo

    C2 – The Apostles (4) Never Too Late

    C3 – Aktion Groove The Funk

    C4 – Wrinkar Experience Ballad Of A Sad Young Woman

    D1 – Founders 15 I Can't Be Satisfied

    D2 – Tirogo Float

    D3 – Question Mark (5) Scram Out

    D4 – P.R.O. (People Rock Outfit) Tell Me


    The Western world was in the throes of peace, love and flower power as Nigeria descended into Civil War in 1967. The rock scene that developed during the following three years of bloodshed and destruction would come to heal the country, propagate the world-wide ideal of the Modern Nigerian, and propel Fela Kuti to stardom after the conflict ended in 1970.

    Wake Up You! tells the story of this time, pays homage to these now-forgotten musicians and their struggle, and brings to light the funk and psychedelic fury they created as they wrested free of the ravages of the late 1960s and created thrilling, original Nigerian rock music throughout the 1970s.