Pete Rock, NY's Finest

(0 review)

2008 => 2022

37,00 € 37.0 EUR 37,00 €

37,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

    PRE ORDER => 2022 11 18


    A1 Pete Intro
    A2 We Roll (Feat. Jim Jones & Max B) A3 Till I Retire
    A4 914 (Feat. Styles P & Sheek Louch
    A5 Questions (Feat. Royal Flush)
    B1 Best Believe (Feat. Redman & LD)
    B2 Ready Fe War (Feat. Chip Fu & Renee Neufville [formerly of Zhane])
    B3 Don't Be Mad
    C1 Bring Y’all Back (Feat. Little Brother & Joe Scudda)
    C2 The Best Secret (Feat. Lords Of The Underground)
    C3 That's What I Am Talking About (Feat. Rell)
    D1 The PJ's (Feat. Raekwon & Masta Killa)
    D2 Made Man (Feat. Tarrey Torae)
    D3 Let's Go (Feat. Doo Wop)
    D4 Comprehend (Feat. Papoose)
    D5 It's So G (Feat. Roc Marciano)


    • Pete Rock is widely recognized as one of the greatest hip-hop producers of all time. In addition to his seminal albums alongside CL Smooth, Pete has produced classic tracks for artists like Nas, Public Enemy, Run-D.M.C., Wu-Tang Clan, Jay-Z & Kanye West, Heavy D, Common, Busta Rhymes, Talib Kweli, Black Thought, AZ, Big L, Westside Gunn, Smoke DZA, Benny The Butcher, and more.

    • NY’s Finest features appearances by Raekwon, Jim Jones, Styles P, Little Brother, Redman, Masta Killa, Max B, Lords Of The Underground, Papoose, Chip Fu, Royal Flush, and more.

    • This repress includes the bonus track “It’s So G” featuring Roc Marciano, which wasn’t included on the original album.

    He made remixes matter more than the original songs. He introduced dramatic, forceful horns to rap’s sonic discussion. It almost goes without saying that Pete Rock is among the greatest hip-hop producers of all time, and Soul Brother #1 is still crafting timeless music.
    Now back on vinyl for the first time in years, Pete’s acclaimed album NY’s Finest features an impressive lineup of vocalists, including Wu-Tang emcees Raekwon and Masta Killa, Jim Jones, Little Brother, Styles P, Redman, Max B, Papoose, and more. Entirely produced by Pete Rock, the album is a modern masterpiece from a legendary artist.

    This repress also includes the bonus track “It’s So G” featuring Roc Marciano, a lost treasure from the NY’s Finest sessions that wasn’t on the original tracklist.