Paris DJs Soundsystem, Massive Hits From The Grant Phabao Factory
(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS

9,00 € 9.0 EUR 9,00 € hors TVA

9,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    1. Grant Phabao Afrofunk Arkestra - Ymoja 04:54
    2. Grant Phabao & RacecaR - We Do Anything feat. Taiwan MC 04:15
    3. Grant Phabao, Carlton Livingston & The Lone Ranger - A Message To You Rudy 03:47
    4. Grant Phabao Afrofunk Arkestra - Mazouglave 03:48
    5. Grant Phabao & Imagine This - The Break Through 03:12
    6. Grant Phabao Afrofunk Arkestra - Ogun feat. Franck Biyong, Nicolas Baudino, Zakari Frantz 04:11
    7. Grant Phabao & RacecaR - Return Of The Dig-Fu 03:11
    8. Grant Phabao & The Lone Ranger - Usain Bolt The Puma 03:04
    9. The Beta Club - Brassa Nova (Grant Phabao Remix) 04:26


    500 ex. 

    Carboard Sleeve

    Grant Phabao is Paris DJs' in-house producer and sound engineer, and no doubt familiar to you as France's premier reggae lord. Over nearly two decades of superb music-making, he grew to be a prime purveyor of Jamaican Soul, wether labeled "ska", "rocksteady", "reggae", etc.

    After releasing albums with Jamaican legends Carlton Livingston, The Lone Ranger, The Jays or The Silvertones, and remixes for the whole planet, from George Clinton to Alice Russell, from David Byrne to Shawn Lee, from Jurassic 5 to The Beta Club… he started producing African music, working with the likes of Ebo Taylor, musicians from Fela's Egypt 80, Antibalas, The Souljazz Orchestra, Brownout or Franck Biyong. With the Paris DJs label, he managed to cross the rigid boundaries of music categorization with an astonishing quantity of high-quality productions and remixes in many styles, achieving a high-order mastery in reggae, ska and afrofunk…

    Ben Hito is one hell of a graphic designer, fitting marvelously Paris DJs' "international music" approach. We really want to spread his work, and notably, make a vast and eclectic collection of vinyl with him

    Thanks to the people who supported Paris DJs' second crowdfunding campaign, a new, limited edition 9 tracks vinyl LP was released in 2015. Strictly limited to a 500 copies, this collection of exclusive Grant Phabao remixes and productions is 100% Paris DJs Soundsystem-approved MASSIVE HITS, with storming afrofunk instrumentals, special blends of roots reggae and hip hop, dancefloor reggae monsters, a unique and deeply funky fusion of afrofunk with hip hop verses and cinematic reggae funk!!

    Paris DJs Soundsystem presents Massive Hits From The Grant Phabao Factory
    Limited edition vinyl LP, 500 copies only) - Cat N° PARISDJS065
    Compiled and liner notes by Djouls for PARIS DJS
    Mastering by Grant Phabao at PARIS DJS
    Artwork by Ben Hito
    Cutting at The Carvery
    Pressed by Sowatt
    ℗ 2014 T.I.M.E.C./Paris DJs