Main Source, Breaking Atoms (PICTURE DISC)
(0 avis)

PRE ORDER => 2023 04 21
1991 => 2023

53,00 € 53.0 EUR 53,00 € hors TVA

53,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Snake Eyes
    A2 Just Hangin' Out
    A3 Looking At The Front Door
    B1 Large Professor
    B2 Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball
    B3 Scratch & Kut
    B4 Peace Is Not The Word To Play
    C1 Vamos A Rapiar
    C2 He Got So Much Cool (He Don't Need No Music)
    C3 Live At The Barbeque Feat. Nas, Joe Fatal & Akinyele
    C4 Watch Roger Do His Thang
    C5 Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix For Our Friends In A Tribe Called Quest)
    D1 Time
    D2 Fakin' The Funk
    D3 Peace Is Not The Word To Play (Remix)
    D4 Fakin' The Funk (Legends Circle Mix)


    Breaking Atoms, the debut album from hip-hop group Main Source, was a quietly revolutionary hit in 1991, and its pioneering approach to sampling and production methods continue to be hailed and documented by dedicated fans old and new. Composed of Toronto brothers K-Cut and Sir Scratch, and Queens MC Large Professor, the group used wide-ranging samples from jazz and soul records to weave introspective tales of relationship fatigue on ‘Looking At The Front Door’, sobering satire of police violence on ‘Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball,’ and many more sketches from the New York/Toronto underground.
    The album also includes the first recorded appearance of Nas on ‘Live At The Barbeque’ that would mark the beginning of many collaborations for Nas and Large Professor, with the former also producing three tracks on Nas’ Illmatic. P-VINE is delighted to reissue the classic album as a limited edition 2x picture disc package for the first time ever, with ‘Fakin’ the Funk (Legends Circle mix) and other bonus tracks bringing its total track length to fifteen tracks.