Bob Marley & The Wailers, Studio Recordings Intro to the Matrix
(0 avis)

PRE ORDER => 2023 10 27
2001 => 2023

47,00 € 47.0 EUR 47,00 € hors TVA

47,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Genre
  • Label
  • Format
  • Date de parution
  • Date de la réedition

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Label: P-VINE
Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 2001
Date de la réedition: 2023


1 You Can't Blame The Youth 4:20
2 Slave Driver 3:35
3 Burnin' And Lootin' 5:14
4 Rastaman Chant 6:49
5 Duppy Conqueror 4:11
6 Midnight Ravers 4:52
7 Put It On (Lord I Thank You) 4:35
8 Stop That Train 3:52
9 Kinky Reggae 4:42
10 Stir It Up 6:33
11 No More Trouble 3:41
12 Get Up, Stand Up 4:57


★ With Japanese obi-strip 

Recordings from a studio jam session before Bob Marley & The Wailers’ legendary performance at San Francisco's The Matrix reissued on vinyl for the first time ever! 
After the release of their world debut Catch A Fire, Bob Marley & The Wailers would embark on a U.S. tour supporting the legendary Sly And The Family Stone. Yet after five dates, they were fired from the tour, supposedly for upstaging the main acts! Left with no money and nowhere to go, they performed one legendary show at San Francisco's The Matrix. 
These recordings, taken from a studio session before their legendary performance, find Bob Marley and The Wailers at their best. Featuring the classic lineup of Bob Marley (vo/gt.), Peter Tosh (vo/gt), Joe Higgs (per.), Earl Lindo (pf.), Family Man Barrett (b.), and Carlton Barrett (ds.), the Wailers are imbued with the kind of Rock and Roll energy that could only come from outshining Sly Stone. Even sweet rocksteady ballads such as “Stir It Up” take on the form of a rock and roll anthem in this session! Despite internal tensions that would result in Tosh leaving the band the following year, The Wailers are tight as they ever were, with their iconic vocal harmonies and rhythmic prowess on full display.