Celia Cruz, Y La Sonora Matancera / Mi Bomba Sonó 02:36 2. Joey Pastrana Y Su Orquesta, A Bailar Oriza

(0 avis)


9,00 € 9.0 EUR 9,00 € hors TVA

9,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    1. Celia Cruz Y La Sonora Matancera - Mi Bomba Sonó 02:36

    2. Joey Pastrana Y Su Orquesta - A Bailar Oriza 02:52


    The impact and influence of music of (Afro) Cuban origin has spread from Cuba to the far corners of the world. Its fingerprint can be found through salsa, jazz, funk, soul, hip hop and everything in between. Cuba has an incredibly rich culture of music and dance which is ingrained in its people from birth. With this release we celebrate two compositions by one of Cuba’s finest songwriters: Silvestre Méndez. 

    Here at Rocafort Records we are delighted to serve up two of Méndez’s biggest compositions at their finest. "Mi Bomba Sonó" featuring the emblematic Celia Cruz and her explosive vocals over La Sonora Matancera’s inimitable pulsating rhythms! On the flip side we have Joey Pastrana’s thundering rendition of ’A Bailar Oriza’, a funky reinterpretation of one of Méndez’s most covered compositions. 

    Disclaimer: We will not be held responsible for any turntables, dance floors or pants catching on fire! We hope you enjoy this little tribute to Silvestre Méndez as much as we have delighted in putting it together!

    Liner notes on the back cover by DJ Timber.