J Dilla, Ruff Draft

(0 avis)

BIS => 2023 10 13
2003 => 2007

33,00 € 33.0 EUR 33,00 € hors TVA

33,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Date de parution
  • Date de la réedition

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Genre: HIP HOP
Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 2003
Date de la réedition: 2007


A1 Intro 0:18
A2 Let's Take It Back 2:10
A3 Reckless Driving 2:43
A4 Nothing Like This 2:33
A5 The $ 2:42
B1 Interlude 0:49
B2 Make 'Em NV 2:24
B3 Interlude 0:45
B4 Crushin' (Yeeeeaah!) 3:42
B5 Shouts 0:49
C1 Intro (Alt) 0:48
C2 Wild 2:19
C3 Take Notice 4:24
C4 Shouts (Alt) 1:47


"Before we get this started, let me explain it. It's Ruff Draft. For my real niggaz only ... Sound like it's straight from the ma'fuckin' cassette! ... Let's do it."

... Thus begins Ruff Draft. These self-produced tracks make up one of the late J Dilla's least known works during his lifetime. Released on vinyl only in February 2003 this sought-after release was elusive and virtually unknown to the casual Dilla fan until Stones Throw's reissue in 2007. Recorded in the wake of a failed deal with major label, Dilla returned to solo recordings as a fiercely independent artist with Ruff Draft. The CD contains photos from this era and detailed liner notes by Ronnie Reese discussing Dilla's career in 2002 when Ruff Draft was recorded.Tracks on this disc were taken from J Dilla's original master tapes, where additional previously-unreleased tracks “Wild” and “Take Notice” were also discovered. Sleeve by Jeff Jank.