Grand Puba, 2000
(0 avis)

1995 => 2022 06 17

29,00 € 29.0 EUR 29,00 € hors TVA

29,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Statut: SOLD OUT


A1 Very Special 5:15 (Feat. Michelle Valdes Valentin)

A2 I Like It (I Wanna Be Where You Are) 4:23

A3 A Little Of This 4:23

A4 Keep On 5:04

A5 Back Stabbers 5:05 (Feat. Michelle Valdes Valentin)

B1 2000 3:35

B2 Amazing 4:02

B3 Don't Waste My Time 4:28

B4 Play It Cool 4:12 (Feat. Sadat X)

B5 Playin' The Game 3:08

B6 Change Gonna Come 4:32


Grand Puba, rapper and emcee, is best known as one of the members of the group Brand Nubian. 2000 is his second solo studio album and was released in 1995 and hit number 5 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums in the US and got 4 mics from The Source. The album spawned two singles: "I Like It (I Wanna Be Where You Are)", which was featured in the soundtrack for the video game Tony Hawk's Underground 2 and "A Little of This" which has backing vocals from Kid (from Kid 'n Play). The album contains a good juxtaposition of tough drums and bass with smooth soul samples & interpolations (DeBarge, Barry White, The Delfonics, Rose Royce, The Stylistics).