KMD, Mr. Hood
(0 avis)

BIS => 2024 06 07
1991 => 2004

36,00 € 36.0 EUR 36,00 € hors TVA

36,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Date de parution
  • Date de la réedition

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Genre: HIP HOP
Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 1991
Date de la réedition: 2004


A1 Mr. Hood At Piocalles Jewelry/Crackpot

A2 Who Me? (With An Answer From Dr. Bert)

A3 Boogie Man!

A4 Mr. Hood Meets Onyx

A5 Subroc's Mission

B1 Humrush

B2 Figure Of Speech

B3 Bananapeel Blues

B4 Nitty Gritty

C1 Trial 'N Error

C2 Hard Wit No Hoe

C3 Mr. Hood Gets A Haircut

C4 808 Man

C5 Boy Who Cried Wolf

D1 Peachfuzz

D2 Preacher Porkchop

D3 Soulflexin'

D4 Gasface Refill


KMD (Kausing Much Damage, or a positive Kause in a Much Damaged society) was a Hip Hop group in the early 90s perhaps best known for launching the career of acclaimed MC/Producer MF Doom (known during his KMD tenure as Zev Love X). After guesting on 3rd Bass’ “The Gas Face,” the trio (Zev, brother Subroc, and Onyx) released the acclaimed and overlooked “Mr. Hood” full-length. Their political outlook was similar to the group Brand Nubian, who guested on Hood; however, the style was more comical and included a great deal of clips from old children’s recordings, most notably a sample of the Sesame Street character Bert on the single “Who Me?”

This is the official Elektra Records/Traffic Entertainment Group re-release with original artwork and track listing in it’s entirety. Cutting edge, ahead of it’s time production and skits from KMD and Stimulated Dummies (John Gamble and Mr. Dante Ross). Features the singles “Peachfuzz”, “Who Me?” and “Nitty Gritty” (feat. Brand Nubian). This is one Rap album that is not to be missed.