Czech Up! Vol 2: We'd Be Happy
(0 avis)

BIS => 2024 05 17

23,00 € 23.0 EUR 23,00 € hors TVA

23,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Genre
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Date de parution

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Format: 2 LP
Date de parution: 2018


1 Bláznivej kiki Olympic

2 A co má bejt Hana Ulrychová

3 Prameny poznání Mahagon

4 Hold On, I’m Coming Framus Five

5 Nocní Modlitba Apollobeat

6 We’d Be Happy Beatings

7 Byls má bój Valerie Cizmárová

8 Písu krídou zprávu Gustav Brom Orchestra

9 Snakes Blue Effect

10 V Obore Shq

11 Divný Pán Metronom

12 Bytost Podivná Synkopy 61

13 The Wizard Jazz Q

14 It’s Always Ever The Same Vulkán

15 Zahrada za domem George & Beatovens

16 Zavrazdil jsem lásku Flamengo

17 Padni na kolena Eva Pilarová

18 Tvuj prítel vítr Flamingo

19 I Wish I Were The Soulmen

20 Dzungle Barnodaj

21 Rokle Hana Zagorová

22 Trznice sveta Karel Cernoch


Welcome to the second Vampisoul set of trouvailles from the Supraphon vaults, a series of compilations that we launched in 2016 under the title “Czech Up!”. It’s a concept that we had in mind ever since we began our collaboration with Supraphon over ten years ago, but that wasn’t initially possible to accomplish due to – luckily temporary – licensing restrictions. In the meantime, just as Supraphon is steadily progressing with revalidating their immense back catalogue, we’re now able to move along with them, picking up their cherries as they keep popping up on the notional surface.The Supraphon label was established in the early 1950s in former Czechoslovakia and has been continuously active ever since. While it’s always been highly esteemed by music connoisseurs for its excellent classical music releases, Supraphon’s pop, rock and jazz music catalogue, although comprising around 60,000 unique tracks, remains for the most part a big unknown to the international audience. Today it also incorporates the complete back catalogue of Panton, another Czechoslovak label launched in 1967 that operated independently until the late 1990s.On “Czech Up! Volume 2”, we’re again presenting an array of astounding songs from the otherwise inglorious decade of political and social gloom in Czechoslovakia, a decade that actually started shortly after the invasion of the Warsaw Pact armies in 1968. Here’s your chance to meet up with some eccentric fools, wry sarcasm, fountains of cognition, lovers approaching, lovers leaving, faunal fables, bizarre beings, wizardly seasons, ordinary oddities, unearthly gardens, morbid dreams, pretense obedience, melancholy windscapes, wishful thinking, exotic jungles and eerie ravines… So whether you’re hanging loose, shaking a leg, sampling some of this’n’that, or just opening your mind and ears widely, here’s 22 more tracks that won’t let you down while you’re czeching up.