Connie Price And The Keystones, Tell Me Something
(0 review)


27.00 € 27.0 EUR 27.00 € VAT Excluded

27.00 € VAT Excluded

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut
  • Label
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Release date

This combination does not exist.

Statut: SOLD OUT
Genre: HIP HOP
Format: 1LP
Release date: 2008


A1 International Hustler - Featuring – Percee P

A2 Put Your Weight On It - Featuring – Soup

A3 High Life - Featuring – Mykah 9

A4 Tell Me Something - Featuring – Aloe Blacc

B1 Hoagies Revenge

B2 Pirates Of The Mediterranean - Featuring – Blood Of Abraham

B3 Master At Work - Featuring – Ohmega Watts

B4 Thundersounds - Featuring – Percee P

B5 Catatonia (Get 'Em) - Featuring – Percee P, Wild Child


On the follow-up to their Now-Again/Stones Throw album, Connie Price and the Keystones step-up with a heavyweight dynamic soundtrack-inspired hip hop album. While their debut was instrumental, Tell Me Something is the opposite, featuring a marquee-filling list of quality MCs. The legendary Percee P, Wildchildfrom the Lootpack, Ubiquity-labelmate Ohmega Watts,Soup from Jurassic 5, Blood Of Abraham, Mykah 9from the Freestyle Fellowship and Project Blowed, plus vocalist Aloe Blacc provide lyrics n'rhymes.

Having recently recorded an EP for Scion with Big Daddy Kane, and backing-up Slick Rick, Brand Nubian andToo $hort live, CPK decided to take their live hip hop exploits into the studio. Channeling Wu-Tang and Madlib in equal parts to Schiffrin and Morricone the album bobs and weaves through the head-nodding mellower bpms of "Put Your Weight On It" and "Pirates of The Mediterranean" to the more frantic chase-scene tunes like "Hoagies Revenge" and "Master At Work." "Funk revivalist" and "retro" were apt tags for the music of CPK when they started out five years ago, fleshing-out raw funk 45s that rivaled the old-school collectible nuggets they were inspired by. But "Tell Me Something" incorporates much broader influences and is a product of a deeper vision.