Bell Biv Devoe, Poison
(0 avis)

RSD 2022 - DROP 1
1990 => 2022 04 23

30,00 € 30.0 EUR 30,00 € hors TVA

30,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1. Dope!
    A2. B.B.D. (I Thought It Was Me)?
    A3. Let Me Know Something!?
    A4. Do Me!
    A5. Ronnie Bobby, Ricky, Mike, Ralph And Johnny (Word To Mutha)!
    B1. Poison
    B2. Ain’t Nut’in Changed!
    B3. When Will I See You Again?
    B4. I Do Need You


    BBD’s Landmark Debut Is Presented For Record Store Day In A Never To Be Repeated Cherry Red Pressing. Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins and Ronnie DeVoe first rose to prominence as members of New Edition. With the group on hiatus in the late 80s, none other than Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis suggested the three branch out on their own, and Bell Biv DeVoe was formed. With a hip hop swagger the group’s approach turned the tables – with R&B pulling from Hip Hop rather than the other way around. In fact it was Public Enemy producers Eric Sadler along with Hank and Keith Shocklee who made significant contributions in helping Bell Biv Devoe craft their debut album Poison. The title track and full-length both hit number one on Billboard's R&B/Hip Hop chart, entered the top 5 on both the single and top 200 charts and went on to be certified Platinum 4 times over.