Lou Courtney, I'm In Need Of Love

(0 avis)

1974 => 1999

20,00 € 20.0 EUR 20,00 € hors TVA

20,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 The Common Broken Heart 5:40
    A2 Since I First Laid Eyes On You 3:44
    A3 What Do You Want Me To Do 2:50
    A4 The Best Thing A Man Can Ever Do For His Woman 5:08
    A5 I Will, If You Will 4:50
    B1 Somebody New Is Lovin' On You 5:29
    B2 I'm Serious About Lovin' You 4:55
    B3 I Don't Need Nobody Else 3:34
    B4 Just To Let Him Break Your Heart 4:23
    B5 I'm In Need Of Love 4:14


    Lou Courtney recorded one of the all time great 70’s Soul albums in 1974 with the Jerry Ragavoy co-produced ‘I’m in need of love’. The 10 Great songs are expertly arranged by Leon Pendarvis backed with superb instrumentation and topped with wonderful expressive Soulful vocal performances from Lou Courtney. The album includes the modern soul gems ‘What Do You Want Me To Do’, ‘I Don’t Want Nobody else’, ‘I’m in need of love’ and ‘The Common broken Heart’. The Philly inspired up tempo cuts ‘I Will if You Will’ and ‘Somebody new is Lovin on you’ plus there are some great ballads. The CD version includes two non album bonus cuts ‘Beware’ and ‘Why’ which were recorded in the same session. Essential for any 70’s Soul fans.