Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki / Tatsuro Yamashita, Pacific

(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
1978 => 2022 07 15

78,00 € 78.0 EUR 78,00 € hors TVA

78,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    The Last Paradise - Haruomi Hosono
    Coral Reef - Shigeru Suzuki
    Nostalgia of Island - Tatsuro Yamashita
    Slack Key Rumba - Haruomi Hosono
    Passion Flower - Shigeru Suzuki
    Noa Noa - Shigeru Suzuki
    Kiska - Tatsuro Yamashita
    Cosmic Surfing - Haruomi Hosono


    Long awaited official reissue of this much sought-after Japanese gem
    LITA Exclusive Clear Blue Vinyl
    Cutting by Bernie Grundman
    Limited supply
    Comes with obi and 594 mm × 841 mm poster

    The theme of this exceptional album is the beautiful South Pacific sea, with music written by Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki and Tatsuro Yamashita. At this time Haruomi Hosono was just in the middle of preparing for YMO, and the three songs he was in charge of were produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yukihiro Takahashi and a few others. It’s a wonderful combination of early electronic instruments and exotic sounds. “Cosmic Surfing”, which was later included in YMO’s debut album Yellow Magic Orchestra, appears for the first time on this album.