Heliocentrics, Telemetric Sounds

    23,00 € 23,00 € 23.0 EUR

    23,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

    Ajouter au panier

    2020 09 11

    International : Standard / Express delivery
    France : Franco de port 125€HT 

    Conditions générales
    Shipping: 5-10 Business Days


    A1 Telemetric Sounds

    A2 Devastation

    B1 Space Cake

    B2 Rehearsal 24

    B3 Shattered Mind

    B4 The Opening

    B5 Left To Our Own Devices


    The UK’s cosmic, psychedelic-funk ensemble issue their second album on maverick producer Madlib’s label, Madlib Invazion.

    The Heliocentrics’ albums are all confounding pieces of work. Drawing equally from the funk universe of James Brown, the disorienting asymmetry of Sun Ra, the cinematic scope of Ennio Morricone, the sublime fusion of David Axelrod, Pierre Henry’s turned-on musique concrète, and Can’s beat-heavy Krautrock, they have – regardless of the label on which they’ve released their music - pointed the way towards a brand new kind of psychedelia, one that could only come from a band of accomplished musicians who were also obsessive music fans. Drummer Malcolm Catto and bassist Jake Ferguson are the Heliocentrics’ masterminds and producers, and they are obsessive weirdos in today’s musical climate, searching, progressive humans who are often out-of-time with current trends.

    They have been playing together for nearly two decades and their collective drive is to find an individual voice. The Heliocentrics search for it in an alternate galaxy where the orbits of funk, jazz, psychedelic, electronic, avant-garde and “ethnic” music all revolve around “The One.” With Madilb’s label Madlib Invazion for Telemetric Sounds, the Heliocentrics have returned to develop their epic vision of psychedelic funk, while exploring the possibilities created by their myriad influences – Latin, African, and more.

    Art Direction – Errol F. Richardson

    Baritone Saxophone – Jason Yarde

    Composed By, Arranged By, Performer – The Heliocentrics

    Electronics – Tom Hodges (3) (tracks: B2)

    Executive-Producer – Egon, Madlib

    Guitar, Electronics, Synthesizer [Moog] – Dan Smith (61)

    Hurdy Gurdy, Sarangi – Sylvia Hallett

    Keyboards [Keys] – Jack Yglesias

    Lacquer Cut By – Guy's*

    Mastered By – Guy Davie

    Producer, Recorded By, Bass, Guitar, Effects – Jake Ferguson

    Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Drums, Percussion – Malcom Catto

    Strings, Electronics, Violin – Raven Bush

    Synthesizer [Moog] – Oliver Parfitt

    Vocals – Barbora Patkova


    Recently viewed Products