Witch, Introduction

(0 review)

2020 09 11

27,00 € 27.0 EUR 27,00 €

27,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 Introduction

    A2 Home Town

    A3 You Better Know

    A4 Feeling High

    A5 Like A Chicken

    B1 See Your Mama

    B2 That's What I Want

    B3 Try Me

    B4 No Time


    Our comprehensive overview of Zambia’s premier garage-, psych-, prog-, funk-, afro-rock ensemble WITCH, We Intend To Cause Havoc!, is now sold out in its 6LP box set form. So we are making the first four WITCH albums available in archival reissue form. As with our box set, the audio is nigh-perfect – restored and remastered from the original master tapes.

    WITCH’s musical arc is contained to a five year span and, in retrospect, is a logical one. The band’s first two, self-produced albums - released in unison with the birth of the commercial Zambian recording industry – are exuberant experiments in garage rock, and are as influenced by the Rolling Stones as they are James Brown. Thus Introduction, their first, is the perfect starting point for anyone interested in delving into the WITCH band, or Zamrock in general.