East Of Underground

(0 avis)

1971 => 2022

32,00 € 32.0 EUR 32,00 € hors TVA

32,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Statut: IN STOCK


A1 I Want To Take You Higher 4:18
A2 Smiling Faces Sometimes 6:26
A3 (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below, We're All Going To Go 5:56
A4 People Get Ready 4:13
A5 Getting Over
B1 I'll Bet You / California Dreamin' 3:44
B2 Popcorn / Oye Como Va 5:43
B3 I Love You For All Seasons 3:02
B4 East Of Java 2:02
B5 Walk On By 2:39


Soul, funk and rock recorded by US Army Servicemen during the height of the Vietnam War and released as a recruitment tool by the US Army.

United States Army soldiers made the music contained on this album during the politically turbulent early 70s, towards the end of the Vietnam War. East of Underground was comprised of soldiers stationed in bases across Western Germany. While little is known about the band, the players, and the milieu they came from - other than what can be pieced together from a handful of photos and documents found in a box in the New York Public Library, and the vague recollections of some of those involved – we at Now-Again Records have worked diligently with the United States Army and researchers the country over to present this important document – and some damn good soul and funk music.