Blossom Dearie
(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS

23,00 € 23.0 EUR 23,00 € hors TVA

23,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    Side A

    1. ‘Deed I Do
    2. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
    3. Everything I’ve Got
    4. Comment Allez Vous
    5. More Than You Know
    6. Thou Swell
    7. It Might As Well Be Spring
    8. They Say It’s Spring

    Side B

    1. Tout Doucement
    2. You For Me
    3. Now At
    4. I Hear Music
    5. Wait Till You See Her
    6. I Won’t Dance
    7. A Fine Spring Morning
    8. Blossom’s Blues


    Recent original pressings have sold for more than $300
    Reissues ranging from $60 - $125 and remaining in short supply.
    This LP has only been reissued a couple of times, never in the UK / Europe
    Pressed on 180 gram classic black vinyl
    Lacquers by Well Made Music, pressed at Optimal
    Mono Edition includes the bonus songs “They Say It’s Spring” and “Blossom’s Blues”

    Blossom Dearie was part of the NYC beboppers scene that often gathered at Gil Evans’ apartment, was in the social circle that began developing “Birth of the Cool” and at the same time was a fixture in the Jazz clubs of the 1940’s.

    The legendary jazz producer and founder of Verve, Norman Granz, heard Blossom singing in Paris and offered her a contract.

    She returned to New York to record her debut album produced by Norman Granz in 1956. The LP spotlights Blossom as a chanteuse and pianist.

    Miles Davis once said, “she was the only white woman who had soul”, while Bill Evans noted her playing really “knocked him out”.

    Blossom Dearie, piano, vocals
    Ray Brown, bass
    Jo Jones, drums
    Herb Ellis, guitar