Magic Sam's Blues Band, West Side Soul
(0 avis)

2021 10 22

45,00 € 45.0 EUR 45,00 € hors TVA

45,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    A1 That's All I Need 3:40

    A2 I Need You So Bad 4:51

    A3 I Feel So Good (I Wanna Boogie) 4:36

    A4 All Of Your Love 3:43

    A5 I Don't Want No Woman 3:38

    B1 Sweet Home Chicago 4:11

    B2 I Found A New Love 4:03

    B3 Every Night And Every Day 2:19

    B4 Lookin' Good (Instrumental) 3:11

    B5 My Love Will Never Die 4:04

    B6 Mama, Mama - Talk To Your Daughter 2:40


    This all-time classic of a record brought to you by the master of modern blues, Magic Sam, will receive its first analogue repress in over ten years through P-VINE records. This album was recorded in 1967 and Magic Sam's characteristic high-pitched vocals, his vibrato guitar shrills and the sounds embezzled into the grooves of the record merge together in a snarling treat for the ears. 

    The blues standard  "Sweet Home Chicago" written by Robert Johnson and later finding fame with the likes of the Blues Brothers and Eric Clapton is indebted to Magic Sam's interpretation for forging the song that we know today. Original interpretations of the songs of B.B.King and Junior Parker are also fresh and timeless. This reissue LP will be based on specifications of the original vinyl edition.