Lightnin' Hopkins, Lightnin' And The Blues Vol.2
(0 avis)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS

34,00 € 34.0 EUR 34,00 € hors TVA

34,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.


    1. Moving On Out Boogie (Let's Move)
    2. I Love You Baby
    3. They Wonder Who I Am
    4. That's Alright Baby
    5. Don't Need No Job
    6. Shine On Moon
    7. Had A Gal Called Sal
    8. Hopkins' Sky Hop
    9. Remember Me
    10. Grandma's Boogie (Lightnin's Stomp)
    11. Please Don't Go Baby
    12. Finally Met My Baby
    13. Lightnin' Don't Feel Well (I Wonder What Is Wrong With Me)
    14. Early Mornin' Boogie (Hear Me Talkin')


    ★ Limited Edition Vinyl
    ★ With Japanese OBI-Strip" "Lightning strikes twice!

    26 songs were originally recorded for short-lived doo-wop label Herald in 1954 - of which 12 were collected on 1960’s Lightnin’ and the Blues. For the first time ever, we’ve collected the remaining 14 and released them as an LP - Lightnin’ and The Blues vol. 2! Previously only available as part of a larger collection, these 14 tracks feature some of the hottest blues that Lighnin’ ever put to tape. Opening with the lightning fast “Hopkins’ Sky Hop”, this record gets off to a running start with some of the hottest boogie this side of the Mississippi. But don’t miss songs such as “Lightnin’ Don’t Feel Well”, a slow, deep blues groove that’s sure to bring a tear to your eye. P-VINE is thrilled to be collecting these 14 songs that have long deserved their own release as Lightnin’ and The Blues vol. 2 available on limited edition vinyl with one of our iconic obi-strips!"