Foundars 15, Co-Operation
(0 avis)


20,00 € 20.0 EUR 20,00 € hors TVA

20,00 € hors TVA

Not Available For Sale

  • Statut

Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

Statut: IN STOCK


A1 We Are On The Move

A2 Money Or Love

A3 Long Time Girl

A4 God Of My Heart

A5 Cool And Good (For Loving)

B1 Co-Operation

B2 Work To Success

B3 Queen Of Hate

B4 Anyi Nwe Mmeri


Originally released in: 1977

* Nigerian afro rock with a funk touch

* For fans of Ofege, Witch, Demon Fuzz, Assagai, Osibisa Fela Kuti

* Filled to the last groove with catchy tunes that feature awesome harmonies

* Commanding vocals and saxophone leads

* An original affair for fans of groovy Nigerian afro rock

* Excellent sound and performance by high class professional musicians

* First ever rerelease on vinyl and CD

* Fully licensed

* Remastered audio

* LP housed in a superheavy 430g art carton cover

* CD housed in a beautiful digipak

* Ultimate collectors item for fans of classic afro rock.

After years of gigging around the east Nigerian music scene, Foundars 15 finally hit the jackpot when they recruited legendary bass player, Marshall Udo. Charismatic and confident, Udo immediately energised the band, bringing a new funky and psychedelic vibe as well as a bunch of songs he’d workshopped with the Funkees. The tone of the album is set early. Nek Adirika’s searing guitar lick announces ‘We Are On The Move’, a track that is both funky and determined. ‘Co-operation’ is a horn-driven slab of ghetto funk. ‘Cool and Good (For Love)’ is a psychedelic wig-out. ‘Work To Success’ could well be the new-look Foundars 15 manifesto set to music. While Marshall Udo was undoubtedly the catalyst, Co-operation is very much a group effort. Udo, Sony Enang, Nek Adirika and Ike Peters each provide songs and the musicianship of each player is impeccable. Every track is super-tight and sophisticated. This is the sound of a band that means business. It’s also why Co-operation is widely regarded as one of the great Afro-Funk rock albums of all time. – Peter Moore